

WESLEYAN THEOLOGICAL SOCIETY

A FELLOWSHIP OF WESLEYAN ARMINIAN SCHOLARS

ESTABLISHED IN 1965

OFFICERS 1989-1990

PRESIDENT

Donald W. Dayton Northern Baptist Theological Seminary 660 E. Butterfield Road Lombard, IL 60148

FIRST VICE-PRESIDENT

Randy L. Maddox Sioux Falls College Sioux Falls, SD 57105

SECOND VICE-PRESIDENT

W. Stephen Gunter Southern Nazarene University 6729 NW 39th Expressway Bethany, OK 73008

SECRETARY-TREASURER

Howard A. Snyder United Theological Seminary 1810 Harvard Blvd. Dayton, OH 45406

PROMOTIONAL SECRETARY

Melvin E. Dieter Asbury Theological Seminary Wilmore, KY 40390

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Randy L. Maddox, Chairman Donald W. Dayton W. Stephen Gunter Howard A. Snyder Melvin E. Dieter Paul M. Bassett

EDITORIAL COMMITTEE

Paul M. Bassett, Editor Nazarene Theological Seminary 1700 East Meyer Boulevard Kansas City, MO 64131 Harold W. Burgess Wesley Tracy

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE

Clarence L. Bence, Chairman Houghton College Houghton, NY 14744

W. Stanley Johnson Western Evangelical Seminary 4200 S.E. Jennings Ave. Portland, OR 97267

Darrell Moore Nazarene Theological Seminary 1700 East Meyer Boulevard Kansas City, MO 64131 President Terrell C. Sanders Nazarene Theological Seminary 1700 E. Meyer Blvd. Kansas City, MO 64131

Dear President Sanders:

In behalf of the Wesleyan Theological Society, I want to thank you sincerely for the seminary's warm hospitality and helpfulness in hosting our annual meeting, November 2 and 3. This was one of our best attended meetings, and your hospitality helped things run smoothly.

We especially appreciated the work of Debbie Wyatt, both before and during our meeting. She was easy to work with and always willing to answer questions or fill a request. We found the whole seminary community to be helpful and courteous.

Thanks also for your part in bringing the devotional message on Friday morning.

Cordially, in Christ,

Howard A. Snyder Secretary-Treasurer December 5, 1990