

WESLEYAN THEOLOGICAL SOCIETY

A FELLOWSHIP OF WESLEYAN ARMINIAN SCHOLARS

ESTABLISHED IN 1965

OFFICERS 1989-1990

PRESIDENT

Donald W. Dayton Northern Baptist Theological Seminary 660 E. Butterfield Road Lombard, IL 60148

FIRST VICE-PRESIDENT

Randy L. Maddox Sioux Falls College Sioux Falls, SD 57105

SECOND VICE-PRESIDENT

W. Stephen Gunter Southern Nazarene University 6729 NW 39th Expressway Bethany, OK 73008

SECRETARY-TREASURER

Howard A. Snyder United Theological Seminary 1810 Harvard Blvd. Dayton, OH 45406

PROMOTIONAL SECRETARY

Melvin E. Dieter Asbury Theological Seminary Wilmore, KY 40390

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Randy L. Maddox, Chairman Donald W. Dayton W. Stephen Gunter Howard A. Snyder Melvin E. Dieter Paul M. Bassett

EDITORIAL COMMITTEE

Paul M. Bassett, Editor Nazarene Theological Seminary 1700 East Meyer Boulevard Kansas City, MO 64131

Harold W. Burgess Wesley Tracy

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE

Clarence L. Bence, Chairman Houghton College Houghton, NY 14744

W. Stanley Johnson Western Evangelical Seminary 4200 S.E. Jennings Ave. Portland. OR 97267

Darrell Moore Nazarene Theological Seminary 1700 East Meyer Boulevard Kansas City. MO 64131 Dr. Ralph Neil, Chair Division of Philosophy and Religion Northwest Nazarene College 623 Holly Street Nampa ID 83686

Dear Dr. Neil:

This comes in response to President Wetmore's letter to me, dated June 13, 1990, of which I believe you received a copy.

I will pass along to our Executive Committee your willingness and desire to host the WTS meeting in November, 1996, and we will confirm that in our list of future sites.

I or my successor will be in touch with you at least a year in advance of the meeting time. Meanwhile if you have any questions, please feel free to contact me.

Cordially,

Howard A. Snyder

cc: President Gordon Wetmore Donald W. Dayton Juen 29, 1990