

WESLEYAN THEOLOGICAL SOCIETY

A FELLOWSHIP OF WESLEYAN ARMINIAN SCHOLARS

ESTABLISHED IN 1965

OFFICERS 1984-1985

PRESIDENT

R. Larry Shelton, Th.D. Seattle Pacific University Seattle, WA 98119

PRESIDENT-ELECT

H. Ray Dunning, Ph.D. Trevecca Nazarene College Nashville, TN 37210

SECRETARY-TREASURER

William M. Arnett, Ph.D. Asbury Theological Seminary Wilmore, KY 40390

PROMOTIONAL SECRETARY

Donald W. Dayton, Ph.D. Northern Baptist Theological Seminary 660 East Butterfield Road Lombard, IL 60148

Program Committee

H. Ray Dunning, Ph.D., Chairman R. Larry Shelton, Th.D. William M. Arnett, Ph.D. Donald W. Dayton, Ph.D. Alex R. G. Deasley, Ph.D.

Editorial Committee

Alex R. G. Deasley, Ph.D., Editor Nazarene Theological Seminary 1700 East Meyer Boulevard Kansas City, MO 64131 Dennis F. Kinlaw, Ph.D. Harold W. Burgess, Ph.D.

Membership Committee

George Lyons, Ph.D., Chairman Olivet Nazarene College Kankakee, IL 60901 Charles N. Dillman, Ph.D. Spring Arbor College Spring Arbor, MI 49283 Allan Coppedge, Ph.D. Asbury Theological Seminary Wilmore, KY 40390 January 30, 1985

Dr. Jim Bond President Point Loma Nazarene College 3900 Lomaland Drive San Diego, California 92106-2899

Dear Dr. Bond:

Thank you for your invitation to hold the 1988 Wesleyan Theological Society meeting on the Point Loma campus. I will certainly present this item to the WTS Executive Committee at our April meeting. However, the entire society must vote to accept the invitation, and we will not be able to do that until November, 1985. We will let you know of our decision at that time. I will gladly support the acceptance of your invitation. Having the meeting in San Diego would certainly expand the geographical influence of WTS.

We will look forward to further association with you.

Sincerely,

R. Larry Shelton

President

Wesleyan Theological Society

RLS/sl