

WESLEYAN THEOLOGICAL SOCIETY

A FELLOWSHIP OF WESLEYAN ARMINIAN SCHOLARS

UNIVERSITY PARK, IOWA

December 1, 1967

Dr. Wilber T. Dayton Asbury Theological Seminary Wilmore, Kentucky

Dear Dr. Dayton:

I am enclosing a check received in payment for a standing subscription to WTS. I am also enclosing a statement from our printing department for cards sent out as an advance announcement of the last meeting and letters recently sent to members on the inactive list. I am enclosing a sample of the card that was sent out as an advance notice and a card that was sent out alerting persons to the fact that their dues had not been paid. I thought you might want these for your files if not your reference.

Under separate cover, we have sent you the rubber stamp which belongs to the Society.

In reviewing my letter of instructions to you, I note that I did not make any mention of the annual report which the Secretary has to submit to the Executive Committee of NHA at its annual meeting. As you know, WTS is an affiliate of NHA and must report to that parent body.

By now, you have probably received word from Dr. Robertson, and Dr. Arnett that it has been decided that all of the <u>Journals</u> should be shipped to you and that you will fill orders which are secured by Dr. Climenhaga.

I trust the information I have given you is adequate and that you will be able to adjust to the duties of Secretary-Treasurer with a minimum of confusion occasioned on my part.

Sincerely yours,

Opplied Adams
Merne A. Harris
Retiring Secretary, WTS

MAH:cm

OFFICERS

PRESIDENT, William M. Arnett Asbury Theological Seminary Wilmore, Kentucky 40390

PRES. - ELECT, Lowell E. Roberts Malone College 515 25th Street, N. W. Canton, Ohio 44709

SECRETARY, Merne A. Harris Vennard College University Park, Iowa 52595

TREASURER, W. Ralph Thompson Spring Arbor College Spring Arbor, Michigan 49283

ROGRAM COMMITTEE

.owell E. Roberts, Chairman Malone College 515 25th Street, N. W. Canton, Ohio 44709

Col. Milton S. Agnew William M. Arnett Leo G. Cox

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE

Paul P. Petticord, Chairman 4200 South East Jennings Avenue Portland, Oregon 87200

J. Kenneth Grider Roy S. Nicholson

EDITORIAL COMMITTEE Charles W. Carter, Chairman 4308 S. Wigger Street

Marion, Indiana 46952 Armor D. Peisker Wilber T. Dayton

ANNUAL CONFERENCE THE FIRST WEEKEND OF EACH NOVEMBER